Council Members and Officers elected at 2022 Annual General Meeting.


Most Rev. Dr Ray. Browne, Bishop of Kerry

The Rt Rev. Dr Kenneth Kearon, Lord Bishop of Limerick, Killaloe & Ardfert


Jimmy Deenihan


Timothy Creedon, Gerry O’Leary, Tadhg Ó Coileain,  Pádraig Ó Concubhair, Kathleen Browne, An Canónach Tomás Ó Luanaigh, Maureen Hanafin, Marie O’Sullivan.


Caherciveen Maurice Bric
Dingle (Corkaguiny) Isabel Bennett
Kenmare (Dunkerron South and Glanerought) Sheila O’Sullivan
Killarney (Dunkerron North and Magunihy) Miriam McFarlane
Listowel (Iraghticonnor and Clanmaurice) Grainne Henry
Tralee (Trughanacmy) Richard Fitzgerald


Tony Bergin, Jerry Flynn, Claudia Köhler, Victoria McCarthy, Robert McGuire, Fr Tomás Ó Caoimh, Dr Patricia O’Hare, Dr Jim O’Sullivan, Andrias Ó Súilleabháin, Raymond Roche, Con Traynor, Richard Maguire, Bryan MacMahon, Kay Caball.
Hon. Treasurer: Tom Roche
Hon. Secretary: Edel Codd
Hon. Editor Journal: Tony Bergin
Hon. Membership Secretary: Edel Codd (interim)
Auditor: Robert Casey
Education and Outreach Officers: Claudia Köhler and Victoria McCarthy
Education & Outreach Sub-committee Victoria McCarthy, Claudia Köhler, Jimmy Deenihan, Tony Bergin, Edel Codd, Aindrias Ó Súilleabháin.
Finance Sub-committee: Tom Roche, Raymond Roche
Magazine Subcommittee: Maurice Bric, Edel Codd
Programme Sub-committee: Jerry Flynn (Programme Director), Tony Bergin, Kay Caball, Edel Codd, Claudia Köhler, Bryan MacMahon, Victoria McCarthy, Robert McGuire, Patricia O Hare.
Website Sub-committee: Tom Roche (Purchases/Orders), Edel Codd (Zoom Administrator), Jerry Flynn (Programming), Robert McGuire (Webinar Editor).
Social Media: Isabel Bennett